18 candidates. 10 weeks. 1 important mission.

The competition is on! I will admit, when Angelo approached me about being a part of the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s (LLS) Man & Woman of the Year campaign, I did not know much about LLS. I was familiar with the organization but did not realize the impact the MWOY competition has on the organization’s mission. It’s kind of cool when you think about it … 18 guys and gals all working toward the same goal – Raise as much money as possible to fund research, treatment and services that help blood cancer patients and their families.

When I started thinking about how I was going to approach this campaign, I came across a quote from Helen Keller that has become the backbone of my campaign: “Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much.” This isn’t a challenge I can do on my own. It takes working with so many different people to make an impact. And while it’s a competition, everyone really is working toward the same mission

What I’ve learned in the first week of this competition is that people are amazing. From my colleagues to family to friends to friends of friends, people want to help in any way possible. People are generous. People are good. And when people work together, we can do remarkable things.

LLS - Jenny, Austin and Ella

Jenny with this year’s boy and girl of the year, Austin and Ella. Two incredibly brave kiddos!

If you’re interested in helping out and able to make a donation, you can do so on my campaign fundraising page. Any donation, large or small, can and will make a difference.

You can also support the campaign by becoming a corporate sponsor or donating an auction item. If you’re interested in either of these, shoot me an email – jstasi@trozzolo.com.

Jenny Stasi – Account Supervisor

This entry was posted in Advertising, Branding, Kansas City. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

